When You're A Hammer Everything's A Nail!

When planning for January and the rest of 2010 I had to really think.  Google says it’s trying to get rid of SEOs and that’s my hammer.

Here’s the thing…

I love what I do. Helping business owners use the exact right words to position their online activities and attract new customers they could not have found otherwise? Empowering businesses to use the internet for sales and marketing instead of just using search to find other people’s stuff?  There is no better feeling in the world! At least not for me.

Should I “re-invent” myself?  Honestly I would like to just continue to be.  But that’s not the world I chose.  Seventy percent of all current workers are in no growth jobs (that means no wage growth either) so staying the same really means going backwards.  Doesn’t sound like much of a plan for me.  I prefer the chaotic, never stops changing, mad world of the web.  So I guess I’ll take a deep breath instead of a breather.

My current nail is invisible websites.  What else can I use my hammer for?  Don’t know yet but one thing is for sure.  The world is not going to slow down just to let me figure it out.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

